Hey Guys! Is it acceptable to post a monthly favourites 10 days into the next month? Well I’m going to anyway, There’s no official rules here! I hope June was great month for you all! It’s July already?! We’ll soon be mentioning that ‘C’ word. Anyway, onto the late favourites.June_Favourites

 

Harry Potter and the Philosophers stone:

Would you believe that I’ve never read the Harry Potter books?? Well I decided I wanted to start reading more again, I used to read books all the time when I was younger (Jaqueline Wilson was every teen girls fave) and I thought harry potter was a good place to start. My boyfriend owns all of them so is kindly lending them to me – Hence the tattered look of the book. I’ve been loving reading on the train during my morning commutes to work, it’s a chance to zone out for a little while before I start work. I Just finished this one in June and I’m now onto The Chamber of Secrets, I wonder how long it will take me to finish it.

June-Favourites

Primark – Mermaid Highlighter

A.K.A The one product I haven’t shut up raving about and received so many compliments on! I’m writing a whole post on this Primark Beauty highlighter soon because everyone needs to know about it. It’s such a pretty white shimmer highlight, for only £3 you get so much product! It has really good staying power too and looks gorgeous on the inner corners of your eyes. I can’t talk highly enough of it.

The Ordinary – Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5:

I LOVE this. I tend to get extra dry skin around my blemishes, I rub a bit of the HA 2% + B5 into those areas after cleansing and my skin just soaks it all up! It’s like pouring water onto a dry sponge. I’ve noticed a big difference since using this regularly.

Maybelline-Rose-Gold-Colour-tattoo

Maybelline Colour Tattoo – Rose Gold:

The Maybelline colour Tattoo’s are great, they’re a lovely cream eyeshadow that you can use as a base for other eyeshadows or blended out on their own. With the warmer weather I’ve been enjoying using lots of pink tones so this Rose Gold shade has been perfect, It’s so beautiful.

La Roche Posay – Effaclar Duo:

I’ve been trying so desperately to clear my skin up so went back to using this regularly and within a week my skin cleared up so much! This has been a firm favourite and I will continue using it a lot.

Maybelline – Lash Sensational Mascara:

Since I first discovered this mascara about 2 months ago I use it every day! It’s such an amazing mascara, it lengthens your lashes and adds a lot of volume too! If you’re looking for a new mascara I highly recommend it.

So there were the things I Loved during June! Are you reading any books at the moment? Do you have any Primark Makeup Recommendations? Let me know in the comments!

Clare
xxx

Don’t forget you can find me here too:
Bloglovin’ | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

