Hey everyone, I hope you’re all well and enjoyed your bank holiday weekend! Hopefully going back to work won’t be too difficult for some of you. I really enjoyed my weekend, mainly because Arsenal won the FA cup on Saturday! If you’re a football fan you’ll know how much that means to Arsenal fans after our horrible season. We also had a BBQ at my house with lots of friends from university in the evening so was a great day overall. Since then I’ve been revising for my last exam Wednesday!

So I went to Primark last week and they have soo much Spring/Summer stuff in, a lot of this haul is underwear, and as that’s a necessity I deemed that a valid excuse to spend lots of money…

img_6990

What I picked up:

Purple Chiffon Vest £4 : I already own this vest in cream and navy blue and I love them so much, so when I saw it in this pretty purple I had to get it.

Plain White Vest £1.50 : I don’t think you can own too many white vest tops and they’re so cheap.

White slip on shoes £3 :  I thought these would be great to just slip on with anything for spring/summer.

False Lashes ‘Sultry’ £1: As they were only £1 I thought it would be a nice thing to try and see if they were any good! Some people have said they’re great so I’m keen to try!

False Nails ‘Desert Nude’ £1: I feel like I’m the only girl in the world who has never had her nails done! So I bought these to test the water and see if I like false nails, these are apparently amazing and thought this matte shade was great for spring/summer.

Mermaid glow Highlighter £3: This is amazing! Lots of people have been raving about the Primark highlighters lately so I wanted to see if they really were that great, unfortunately they didn’t have the gold one that is supposed to be amazing, but they did have this gorgeous mermaid one, it swatches so beautifully and I cannot wait to try it properly!

3 Pack Thongs £2.50 : These are SO soft! And the patterns are so pretty.

3 pack lace thongs £3 : I love the patterns of these! They’re very summery and bright!

2 Pairs of Cotton floral pants £1 each: I picked these up just because it’s nice to have some comfy pants too, can’t live in lacy briefs and thongs forever!

White bralet and pants set £5 : I thought this was so pretty and couldn’t resist picking it up, Its a little on the small side so doesn’t fit as well as it should but for £5 I can’t complain!

Back and Pink criss cross Bra £8 : As someone with a larger chest I struggle soooo much with finding pretty bras (without the hefty price tag). They’re always plain Black/White/Beige T-shirt bras 90% of the time! So when I saw this bra in the larger cup section I was so excited! The back of it is so pretty, it features a criss cross back with lace, I’ve never owned a bra with detailing like this before so this was an amazing find. I know it probably won’t be as supportive as others but it will be nice to wear once in a while.

Black Floral Trousers £8: AKA My FAVOURITE purchase. I am in love with these trousers! I bought some plain green trousers for summer last year and I fell in love with them. It’s so nice to wear something that isn’t jeans or leggings, plus they keep you nice and cool and look extra summery.  So when I was in primark I had a nosy at the trousers as they tend to have some nice patterns in there, I found these and fell in love. I had so many people ask me about these trousers within a day of me having them!

So that’s everything I bought in Primark! Have you tried out anything from the Primark Beauty range you think is great?

Clare
xx

Don’t forget you find me here too:
Bloglovin’ | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

