skincare_faveHi Guys, I hope you’re doing well! Today I’m talking a little bit about skin care. My skincare routine is awful. I never stick to a routine and I don’t always take my makeup off, but there are a few products that I use all the time and I’m really happy with how they work. My skin itself is very dry. I’ve struggled with it my whole life and so I’m constantly looking for products that won’t exaggerate how dry my skin is, as most products on the market are all tailored for oily skin.

Castor Oil:

When I can remember, I put a bit of this on a cotton wool bud and rub it into the skin where my eyebrows grow. What it does is stimulate hair growth and it really does make a difference! I could put this on my eyebrows twice in a week and within a few days have the double the amount of hairs growing that would normally be there. I really need to put this on more often!

Tea Tree Oil:

Tea tree oil has so many uses due to it being antiseptic, so I picked up this bottle from B&M to put on any spots using a cotton wool bud before I go to sleep to help speed up the healing process and reduce redness.

Nivea 2-in-1 Cleanser:

I picked this up because I went away and needed something to remove my make-up. I can’t rave about it too much as I do think there’s better out there in terms of removing more make-up per pad, but it does the job OK, smells really lovely and is nice and gentle on my skin.

L’oreal Triple Active Nourish:

As I mentioned above I have really dry skin and so I always struggle to find a good moisturiser. I saw this one by L’Oreal and it’s specifically for Dry to very dry skin so I picked it up immediately! I love it! When I cleanse my face properly before I go to bed and slather my face in this, I wake up with the softest skin! It smells great too, I definitely recommend this to anyone with dry skin.

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo:

As well as struggling with dry skin I also get a lot of spots, I have done ever since I was a teenage so I like trying different products that will help clear my skin. This product had been raved about soo much so I bought three as there was a special offer on boots, I thought if I didn’t like it I could give it to a friend/family member. But I’m now currently using my second tube! I mainly use this at night before going to bed so it can really get to work on my skin while I sleep. I do find that it reduces redness a lot and overall helps my skin repair.

What skin care products do you use the most?

Clare

xxx

 

Don’t forget you find me here too:
Bloglovin’ | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

 

 

//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

