Hi Guys, I hope you’re having a great start to 2017! For my first beauty post I’m talking about my favourite nude lipstick which is an NYX Lingerie Lip Cream in the shade Ruffle Trim which I am wearing in the picture above.

I already own a few of NYX’s Lip creams as I love matte lips so when I saw the Lingerie range in my local boots I had to snatch one up and it ended up being Ruffle Trim. It’s a lovely pinky nude and the perfect “my lips but better” shade. I can wear this on a day to day basis and is a great shade for day to night.

The formula itself is amazing. It is very smooth and glides on the lips beautifully, It only needs one coat to be opaque and it doesn’t take long to dry at all. It doesn’t crumble or feel dry on my lips either and it stays put for a good few hours before I feel like I need to top it up. The applicator itself is very easy to use too, its long and thin which allows you to line the shape of your lips precisely and is comfortable to use.

 

The photo’s above show the colour with flash wet, with flash dry and without flash dry respectively. The second picture truly shows how pink and opaque it is.

This is my favourite and most used lip product and don’t think I will ever get bored of it.

What’s your go to nude?

Clare

xxx

 

 //assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

